hcma at a glance

Become A Member

For over 215 years, HCMA has represented the voice of Hartford County physicians and their patients. We offer not just a wealth of benefits, like networking events, discounts, action alerts and workshops, we also give you and your patients a way to get involved in the fight for the future of health care.

click for complete member benefits

Action Alerts

Don't be left behind! Find out the latest news, whether it's a policy change, a contract change, billing and coding news and alerts or anything else that affects the way you practice medicine.

see action alerts in your area

Calendar of Events

HCMA's Event Calendar includes a variety of valuable seminars and events. Our goal is to offer our physician members and their staffs the knowledge and resources necessary to manage a successful practice.

launch event calendar

Physician Locator

Looking for a doctor who supports quality patient care? Search our directory of HCMA members for a physician in your community. You can search by speciality or geographic location.

find a doctor


Government Affairs

 U.S. Senators | U.S. Representatives in Congress | State Officers | State Senate | State House

State of Connecticut General Assembly

 

The following is a list of legislators who serve districts within Hartford County.

To find a Representative, Senator and Congressperson, click here.

UNITED STATES SENATORS

Name

Mailing Address

Office Phone

Richard Blumenthal (D)
Class III (2011-2017)

 

90 State House Square, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT  06103
706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
www.blumenthal.senate.gov

860-258-6940
860-258-6958 (fax)
202-224-2823
202-224-9673 (fax)

Christopher Murphy (D)
Class I (2013-2019)

Colt Gateway 120 Huyshope Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
136 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
www.murphy.senate.gov

860-549-8463
860-524-5091 (fax) 
202-224-4041
202-224-9750 (fax)

U.S. REPRESENTATIVES IN CONGRESS

District-Representative

Mailing Address

Office Phone

1  John B. Larson (D)

1501 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
221 Main Street, 2nd Floor, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.larson.house.gov

202-225-2265
202-225-1031 (fax)
860-278-8888
860-278-2111 (fax)

2  Joseph D. Courtney (D)

2348 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC 20515

55 Main Street, Suite 250, Norwich, CT 06360

77 Hazard AVenue, Unit 5, Enfield, CT 06085
Web: www.courtney.house.gov

202-225-2076
202-225-4977 (fax)

860-886-0139
860-886-2974 (fax)

860-741-6011

860-741-6036 (fax)

3  Rosa DeLauro (D)

2413 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
59 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06510
Web: www.delauro.house.gov

202-225-3661
202-225-4890 (fax)
203-562-3718
203-772-2260 (fax)

4  Jim Himes (D)

1227 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
211 State Street, 2nd Fl., Bridgeport, CT 06604
Web: www.himes.house.gov

202-225-5541
202-225-9629 (fax)
866-453-0028 or

203-333-6600
203-333-6655 (fax)

5  Elizabeth Etsy (D)

221 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
1 Grove Street, Suite 600
New Britain, CT 06053
Web: www.esty.house.gov

202-225-4476
860-225-7289 (fax)
860-223-8412
860-225-7289 (fax)

STATE OFFICERS (CT Executive Branch Web Site)

Governor (D)

Dannel P. Malloy
State Capitol, 210 Capitol Avenue,
Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.governor.ct.gov/malloy
Email: Governor.Malloy@CT.gov

860-566-4840
800-406-1527
860-524-7396 (fax)

Lieutenant Governor (D)

Nancy Wyman
State Capitol, Room304, 210 Capitol Avenue,
Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.ct.gov/wyman
Email: LtGovernor.Wyman@ct.gov

860-524-7384

Secretary of the State (D)

Denise W. Merrill
Office of the Secretary of the State
30 Trinity Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.sots.ct.gov
Email: Denise.Merrill@ct.gov

860-509-6200
860-509-6209 (fax)

Treasurer (D)

 

Denise L. Nappier
Office of the State Treasurer
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.state.ct.us/ott
Email: State.Treasurer@ct.gov

860-702-3010

Comptroller (D)

 

Kevin Lembo
Office of the State Comptroller
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: http://www.osc.ct.gov/
Email: Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

860-702-3300

Offices: 860-702-3301

Attorney General (D)

George Jepsen
Office of the Attorney General
55 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106
Web: www.ct.gov/ag
Email: attorney.general@ct.gov

860-808-5318
860-808-5387 (fax)


STATE SENATE (State Senate Web Site)

DIST.

NAME & ADDRESS

LEGISLATIVE AIDE/PHONE

TOLL FREE CAPITOL PHONE

01

John W. Fonfara, (D) Deputy President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3700, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Roslyn Vazquez
860-240-0043

800-842-1420

02

Douglas McCrory, (D) Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 2500, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Kellie Gilbert
860-240-8600

800-842-1420

03

Timothy D. Larson, (D)Deputy Majority Leader
State Capitol, Room 3600, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Gaia McDermott
860-240-0511

800-842-1420

04

Steve Cassano, (D) Deputy President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 2200, Hartford, CT 06106 -1591
Email form

Stephen Sidorak
860-240-5302

800-842-1420

05

Beth Bye, (D) Deputy Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 2700, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Susie Gardiner
860-240-0428

800-842-1420

06

Terry Gerratana, (D) Chief Deputy President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3000, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Terri Reid
860-240-0584

800-842-1420

07

John A. Kissel, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2503, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Kate McAvoy
800-842-1421

800-842-1421

08

Kevin D. Witkos, (R) Minority Leader Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 3403, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Patty Askham
860-240-0436

800-842-1421

09

Paul R. Doyle, (D) Deputy Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 2500, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

David Seifel
860-240-0475

800-842-1420

16

Joe Markley, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2003, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Pamela Salamone
800-240-0381

800-842-1421

19

Catherine A. Osten, (D) Deputy President Pro Tempore
Legislative Office Building, Room 2700, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Stephen Palmer
860-240-0579

800-842-1420

31

Henri Martin, (R) Asst. Senate Rep. Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 2403, Hartford, CT 06106-1591
Email form

Morgan Murphy
1-800-842-1421

800-842-1421

STATE HOUSE (House of Representatives Web Site)

DIST.

NAME & ADDRESS

CAPITOL / BUSINESS PHONE

TOLL FREE CAPITOL PHONE

01

Matthew Ritter, (D) House Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 3004, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Matthew.Ritter@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

03

Minnie Gonzalez, (D) Deputy Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4106, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

04

Angel Arce, (D) Asst. Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Angel.Arce@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

05

Brandon L. McGee, Jr., (D) Assistant Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT  06106
Email: Brandon.McGee@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

06

Edwin Vargas, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 1003, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Edwin.Vargas@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

07

Vacant Seat

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

09

Jason Rojas, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3704, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

10

Henry J. Genga, (D) Assistant Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4030, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Henry.Genga@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

11

Jeffrey A. Currey, (D) Deputy Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 4010, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Jeff.Currey@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

12

Kelly Luxenberg, (D) Asst. Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4028, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Kelly.Luxenberg@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

13

Mark Tweedie, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Mark.Tweedie@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

14

Tom Delnicki (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: tom.delnicki@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

15

David A. Baram, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3504, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: David.Baram@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-1902

16

John K. Hampton, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 5007, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: John.Hampton@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8568

800-842-8267

17

Timothy B. LeGeyt, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Tim.Legeyt@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

18

Andrew M. Fleischmann, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3101, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Andrew.Fleischmann@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

19

Derek Slap, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4036, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: derek.slap@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

20

Joe Verrengia, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3603, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Joe.Verrengia@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

21

Mike Demicco, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 3201, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Mike.Demicco@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

22

William Petit, Jr., MD, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Bill.petit@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

24

Rick Lopes, (D) Asst. Majority Leader
Legislative Office Building, Room 1802, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Rick.Lopes@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

25

Robert Sanchez, (D) Asst. Majority Whip
Legislative Office Building, Room 4018, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Bobby.Sanchez@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

26

Peter A. Tercyak, (D) Asst. Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4017, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Peter.Tercyak@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

27

Gary Byron, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Gary.Byron@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

28

Russell A. Morin, (D) Deputy Speaker
Legislative Office Building, Room 4110, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Russell.Morin@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

29

Antonio Guerrera, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2301, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

30

Joe Aresimowicz, (D) Speaker of the House
Legislative Office Building, Room 4105, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8500

800-842-8267

31

Prasad Srinivasan, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Prasad.Srinivasan@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

55

Robin Green R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Robin.green@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

57

Christopher Davis, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Christopher.Davis@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

58

Greg Stokes (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: greg.stokes@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

59

Carol Hall, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email:carol.hall@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

60

Scott Storms, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: scott.storms@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

61

Tami Zawistowski, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Tami.Zawistowski@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

62

Bill Simanski, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Bill.Simanski@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

76

John E. Piscopo, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: John.Piscopo@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

77

Cara Christine Pavalock, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Cara.Pavalock@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

78

Whit Betts, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Whit.Betts@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

79

Chris Ziogas. (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4034, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: christopher.ziogas@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8585

800-842-8267

80

Robert C. Sampson, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Rob.Sampson@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

81

John Fusco, (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4000, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: David.Zoni@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423

83

Catherine F. Abercrombie, (D)
Legislative Office Building, Room 2002, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8500

800-842-1902

103

 

Liz Linehan (R)
Legislative Office Building, Room 4200, Hartford, CT 06106
Email: liz.linehan@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8700

800-842-1423